Tuesday, 9 December 2014

Ribadu, Agbaje, Nyesom Wike, Others Win PDP Governorship Tickets

 Yesterday 8th of December, was the date set aside for the Governorship primaries of the PDP across the nation.

Some results of the primaries are out, Former EFCC Chairman, Nuhu Ribadu clinched the PDP ticket for Adamawa state, while serving senator, Ifeanyi Okowa won the primaries in Delta state. Former Ministers Labaran Maku and Emeka Wogu who both resigned their appointments as Ministers in October lost the tickets in their respective states of Nassarawa and Abia.

Jimi Agbaje won the Lagos state primaries, amid alleged irregularities, Senator Obanikoro has refused to accept the result. See his tweets:

Find a list of some of the flag bearers that emerged from the various primaries after the cut...

Rivers state- Former Education Minister- Nyesom Wike
Adamawa state- Former EFCC Chairman Nuhu Ribadu
Delta state- Senator Ifeanyi Okowa
Oyo state- Senator Teslim Folarin
AkwaIbom state- Udom Emmanuel
Cross River- Senator Ben Ayade
Niger state- Umar Nasko
Abia state- Dr Okezie Ikpeazu
Kaduna state- Incumbent Governor Mukhtar Yero
Enugu state- Senator Ayogu Eze

Keep the conversation going, please drop a comment.

 Be Sociable, Please share
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...