Sunday, 2 March 2014


Former Presidents/Heads of State, business men, entertainers, sports men, and families of people who helped shape Nigeria in the last 100 years were all honoured at the Centenary Awards which held at the banquet hall of the Presidential Villa in Abuja on Friday February 28th.

President Jonathan decorated seven living former Heads of State and Presidents including; Yakubu Gowon, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, Alhaji Shehu Shagari, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, Gen. Ibrahim Babangida, Chief Ernest Shonekan and Gen. Abdusalami Abubakar.

He also honored 6 late Nigerian Heads of State post-humously. See pics from the event after the cut.

Alhaji Aliko Dangote
General Yakubu Gowon

Otunba Mike Adenuga
General mohammadu Buhari

General Ibrahim Babangida

General Olusegun Obasanjo
Former First Lady Mariam Abacha
UK High Commissioner for Queen Elizabeth, Lugard and Flora Shaw

Tola Oyerinde for Obafemi Awolowo

Patience Ozokwor

Taiwo Akinwunmi, designer of the national flag

Prof. J. P. Clark
Prof. Umaru Shehu

Captian Chinyere Kalu, First female pilot

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...